Academia Ars Augusta

for music and theater

in Silesia

The chairwoman Eleni Ioannidou writes about the idea behind the establishment of the Academia Ars Augusta:

 

"My experience as a professional singer has shown me that there is nothing that is more useful for the development of young musicians than contact with the culture of other countries, especially with regard to musical traditions, as well as their practice under the guidance and cooperation with experienced masters and talented artists, especially at the beginning of an artist's career.

 

I was lucky enough to be able to gain a lot of experience in the course of my training. I had many teachers and worked with many conductors and directors in several theaters. I was able to observe what was didactically good and what was not particularly beneficial. Luckily I was able to study at a great academy like the Milanese "La Scala" under the famous singer Leyla Gencer, who paved the way for me to some beautiful theater stages.

At the same time, I was also a student at another academy in the European Union, where they looked at the roots of modern opera: "The rebirth of Greek theater in Renaissance Florence". The two-year course "Il Teatro e la Musica", founded by the Conservatory in Prato and the Theater Academy "Silvio d´Amico" in Rome, was a brilliant idea and one of the key experiences in my life.

 

In 2020 I feel strongly that many young artists are looking for mental guidance. The impresario of that time, the man who discovered and cultivated talent, no longer exists in the old sense. With the academy I founded in Görlitz, I want to open a door for these artists to help them follow their calling in this world.

 

We will work on projects on a regular basis. Each of these projects will take anywhere from one to four weeks. There will be plays that are being worked on, operas, chamber operas or projects of the "Recitar-Cantando". The Lusatian Baroque Ensemble will accompany the projects from early to romantic music. Other projects are performed with the piano or with the help of new music techniques (electronic music, playback recordings, etc.). We will also rediscover forgotten scores and texts, have them translated, digitized and printed.

 

After the rehearsals are over, concerts and performances will take place in suitable locations in Görlitz and the surrounding area. The artists will thus have the opportunity to present themselves and what they have learned in front of an audience. Audio and video recordings of the performances, which can be useful for later applications, are made available to the artists.

In this way I not only want to promote talent, but also keep "the spirit of theater and music" alive - from antiquity to the present and into the future! "

 

Eleni Ioannidou

Association chairwoman Ars-Augusta eV

Current project

The Silesian Apollo

Martin Opitz and the music. A tribute to the founder of the German school of poets and the early baroque composers in our region

 
Madrigals by Heinrich Schütz, Andreas Hammerschmidt and Constantin Christian Dedekind to poetry by Martin Opitz
Workshop and performances: June 20-28, 2021
 
Information and registration

 

 

Past projects

Ars-Augusta eV

Augustastrasse 6

Goerlitz 02826

Germany

Tel. +49 3581 8778460

+48 502 991789

arsaugusta@gmail.com

Write us a message

© 2020 Ars-Augusta eV

Academia

Ars Augusta

Die Vorsitzende Eleni Ioannidou schreibt über die Idee hinter der Gründung der Academia Ars Augusta:

 

"Meine Erfahrung als professionelle Sängerin hat mir gezeigt, dass es nichts gibt, das für die Entwicklung junger Musiker nützlicher ist als die Berührung mit der Kultur anderer Länder, vor allem hinsichtlich der Musik-Traditionen, sowie deren Praxis unter Führung und Zusammenarbeit mit erfahrenen Meistern und talentierten Künstlern. Besonders zu Beginn der Karriere eines Künstlers oder einer Künstlerin sollte man sehr bedacht vorgehen.

Ich selbst hatte das Glück, im Laufe meiner Ausbildung viel Erfahren sammeln zu können. Ich hatte viele Lehrer und habe mit vielen Dirigenten und Regisseuren in mehreren Theatern zusammen gearbeitet. Ich konnte dabei beobachten, was didaktisch gut und was nicht besonders förderlich gewesen ist. Ich durfte zum Glück an einer großartigen Akademie wie die Mailänder "La Scala" unter der bekannten Sängerin Leyla Gencer zu studieren, die mir den Weg  zu manch schöner Theater-Bühne geebnet hat.

Gleichzeitig war ich auch Studentin an einer anderen Akademie der Europäischen Union, wo man sich mit den Wurzeln der modernen Oper befasst hat: "Die Wiedergeburt des griechischen Theaters im Florenz der Renaissance". Der zweijährige Kurs "Il Teatro e la Musica", gegründet durch das Konservatorium in Prato und der Theaterakademie "Silvio d´Amico" in Rom, war eine geniale Idee und eine der Schlüsselerfahrungen in meinem Leben.

Im Jahr 2020 empfinde stark, dass viele junge Künstler nach einer mentalen Führung suchen. Der Impresario von damals, der Mann, der Talente entdeckte und pflegte, existiert nicht mehr im alten Sinne. Ich möchte mit meiner in Görlitz gegründeten Akademie eine Tür für diese Künstler öffnen, um ihnen zu helfen, ihrer Berufung in dieser Welt zu folgen. 

Regelmässig werden wir an Projekten arbeiten. Jedes von diesen Projekten wird zwischen einer bis vier Wochen dauern. Es werden Theaterstücke sein, an denen gearbeitet wird, an Opern, Kammeropern oder Projekten des "Recitar-Cantando". Das Lausitzer Barockensemble wird die Projekte der Alten bis Romantischen Musik begleiten. Andere Projekte werden mit Klavier aufgeführt oder mit Hilfe neuer Musik-Techniken (elektronische Musik, Playback-Einspielungen etc). Wir werden auch vergessene Partituren und Texte wieder entdecken, sie übersetzen, digitalisieren und drucken lassen.

Nach dem Abschluss der Proben werden Konzerte und Aufführungen in geeigneten Örtlichkeiten in Görlitz und Umgebung stattfinden. So werden die Künstler die Gelegenheit haben, sich und das Erlernte vor einem Publikum zu präsentieren. Ton- und Videoaufnahmen der Auftritte, die für spätere Bewerbungen nützlich sein können, werden den Künstlern zur Verfügung gestellt.

Ich möchte in dieser Weise nicht nur Talente fördern, sondern auch "den Geist des Theaters und der Musik" lebendig erhalten - von der Antike über die Gegenwart bis in die Zukunft!"

Eleni Ioannidou 

Vereinsvorsitzende Ars-Augusta e.V.

Aktuelles Projekt

Heinrich Schütz & Martin Opitz

Die Morgenröte der deutschen Oper

Madrigale von Heinrich Schütz, Andreas Hammerschmidt und Constantin Christian Dedekind zu Lyrik von Martin Opitz
Infos werden bald bekannt

Vergangene Projekte

Ars-Augusta e.V.

Augustastrasse 6

Görlitz 02826

Deutschland

Tel. +49 3581 8778460

+48 502 991789

arsaugusta@gmail.com

Schreiben Sie uns eine Nachricht

© 2020 Ars-Augusta e.V.