Sun, 27 Jun | "The Pearl" - Żeliszów historic church

The Silesian Apollo: Martin Opitz and Music

Concert in the home of Martin Opitz, Bunzlau (Boleslawiec) Madrigals by Heinrich Schütz, Andreas Hammerschmidt and Constantin Christian Dedekind. Completion of the workshops with Enrique Gomez-Cabrero Fernandez and Neithard Bethke.
Tickets are not for sale
The Silesian Apollo: Martin Opitz and Music

Time & Location

27 Jun, 16:00
"The Pearl" - Żeliszów historic church, Żeliszów 103, 59-700 Żeliszów, Polen

About the Event

Free entry. Donations for the further renovation of the church are collected.

Because of the limited space, it is advisable to reserve spaces using the registration form.

Program:

Heinrich Schütz (1585, Köstritz - 1672, Dresden)

Madrigals to poetry by Martin Opitz (1597, Bunzlau - 1639, Danzig)

Itzt look through the heavenly room SWV 460.

Lucky for the Helikon SWV 96

Virtue is the best friend SWV 442

The earth drinks for itself SWV 438

After I lay in my boring bed SWV 451

Doesn't Salomon have his bed surrounded by SWV 452

Andreas Hammerschmidt (1611, Brüx, 1675, Zittau)

Three madrigals to poetry by Martin Opitz

See, my friend, you are beautiful

My dear how beautiful you are

Like the ornament of golden roses

Constantin Christian Dedekind (Reinsdorf, 1628- Dresden, 1715)

Three songs from the “Elbianischen Musen-Lust” to lyrics by Martin Opitz

Heinrich Schütz

Three madrigals

O primavera

O dolcezze amarissime d'Amore

Tell the guests, SWV

Contributors:

Academia Ars Augusta

(Soloists: 2 soprano, 1 alto, 1 tenor, 1 bass)

The Lausitz Baroque Ensemble (2 violins, viola da gamba, theorbo and organ)

Conductor: Enrique Gomez-Cabrero Fernandez

A project by the Ars-Augusta eV association in collaboration with the "Your Heritage" foundation (Fundacja twoje dziedzictwo).

Funded by the Central German Baroque Music in Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt and Thuringia eV

Free entry. Donations for the further renovation of the church are welcome.

About the concert:

Many people don't know that German opera was born in our cultural area (Saxony and Silesia). At the beginning of the 17th century, when the Camerata Fiorentina, a group of artists and nobles, celebrated opera as the rebirth of ancient Greek tragedy, one of the most important Renaissance composers between the Elbe and Oder was Heinrich Schütz, who was born in Köstritz in 1585 . In 1597, Martin Opitz was born in Bunzlau, Silesia. He was the founder of the Silesian School of Poetry and an influential poet of German literature at the time.

During his trip through Italy Schütz heard the first opera called "Dafne" by Jakopo Peri based on a text by Rinuncini. He wanted to do something similar in Germany. Around 1625 Opitz visited Dresden to write a comedy comedy with Heinrich Schütz Opitz translated and adapted Rinuncini's libretto into German, and so the first German opera "Dafne" was created, premiered in Hartenfels Castle in Torgau in 1627. While the text-poetry has survived, the music for it is unfortunately lost.

Heinrich Schütz also composed some madrigals based on poems by Martin Opitz. The madrigal is a small vowel form, a kind of harbinger of the operatic form. Heinrich Schütz created small, musical pearls especially for this genre, which are by no means inferior to those of his Italian colleague Claudio Monteverdi, on the contrary.

"Academia Ars Augusta", a young, privately initiated institution that deals with the research and study of early music in collaboration with young artists in the European city of Görlitz-Zgorzelec, had already dedicated its first project to the madrigals of Claudio Monteverdi.

Led by the opera singer Eleni Ioannidou, the association "Ars Augusta eV" has launched important and unusual projects in its four years of existence. Above all, the multi-talented musician is dedicated to rediscovering the common cultural heritage in the tri-border region of Silesia / Saxony / Bohemia. For the three hundredth anniversary of the famous planetary festivals of 1719, the association brought the opera “Giove in Argo” by Antonio Lotti (as a first performance in modern times) to the stage of the Kurtheater in Bad Salzbrunn and the Palais in the Great Garden in Dresden. This year (2020) the opera was repeated with great success in the Gerhart-Hauptmann-Theater in Görlitz. The production was funded by the "Mitteldeutsche Barockmusik eV"

The same institution will also support the project that the "Academia Ars Augusta" is preparing for the year 2021 and that will deal with the fruitful collaboration between the Saxon composer Heinrich Schütz and the Silesian poet Martin Opitz. The poems will be translated into Polish in an accompanying brochure, while a group of five promising young artists from Poland and Saxony as well as from other European countries will be selected through an open audition.

The instrumentalists of the "Lausitzer Barockensemble" (2 violins, viola, viola da gamba, theorbo and organ) play on replicas of historical instruments in the original tuning of A = 414 hearts.

The project is musically led by the Spanish baroque violinist and conductor Enrique Gomez-Cabrero Fernandez, who lives in Wroclaw and has been the ensemble's concertmaster for two years.

The final concert will then take place in the baroque castle Rammenau on June 26, 2021.

Madrigals by Heinrich Schütz and Andreas Hammerschmidt as well as songs by Constantin Christian Dedekind from the compendium “Elbianische Musen-Lust”, always to texts by Martin Opitz, are presented. That will take us back four hundred years when the Renaissance raised its voice in Saxony at the end of the Thirty Years' War.

Share This Event

Sun, Jun 27 | "The Pearl" - Żeliszów historic church

Der Schlesische Apollo: Martin Opitz und die Musik

Konzert in der Heimat von Martin Opitz, Bunzlau (Boleslawiec) Madrigali von Heinrich Schütz, Andreas Hammerschmidt und Constantin Christian Dedekind. Abschluss der Workshops mit Enrique Gomez-Cabrero Fernandez, Marie Kuijken und Frank Pschichholz.
Eintrittskarten stehen nicht zum Verkauf

Zeit & Ort

Jun 27, 4:00 PM
"The Pearl" - Żeliszów historic church, Żeliszów 103, 59-700 Żeliszów, Polen

Über die Veranstaltung

Programm:

Heinrich Schütz (1585, Köstritz - 1672, Dresden)

Madrigale zu Lyrik von Martin Opitz (1597, Bunzlau - 1639, Danzig)

Itzt blicken durch des Himmels Saal SWV 460.

Glück zu dem Helikon SWV 96

Tugend Ist der beste Freund SWV 442

Die Erde trinkt für sich SWV 438

Nachdem ich lag In meinem öden Bette SWV 451

Läßt Salomon sein Bette nicht umgeben SWV 452

Andreas Hammerschmidt (1611, Brüx, 1675, Zittau)

Fünf aus der "Dialogen II" zu Lyrik von Martin Opitz

Constantin Christian Dedekind (Reinsdorf, 1628- Dresden, 1715)

Fünf Lieder aus der „Elbianische Musen-Lust"  zu Lyrik von Martin Opitz

Teil 1. 16:00

Teil 2. 18:00

Mitwirkende:

Academia Ars Augusta

Solisten: 2 Sopran, 1 Alto, 1 Tenor, 1 Bass)

(2 Violinen, Viola da Gamba, Theorbe und Orgel

Dirigent: Enrique Gomez-Cabrero Fernandez

Ein Projekt des Vereins Ars-Augusta e.V. in Partnerschaft mit der Stiftung "Dein Erbe" (Fundacja Twoje dziedzictwo)

Gefördert durch die Mitteldeutsche Barockmusik in Sachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt und Thüringen e.V.

und aus Mitteln der Bundesbeauftragten für Kultur und Medien über das Kulturreferat für Schlesien am Schlesischen Museum zu Görlitz

Entritt frei. Spenden für die weitere Sanierung der "Perle von Zeliszow" werden gesammelt.

Über das Konzert:

Viele Menschen wissen nicht, dass die deutsche Oper in unserem Kulturraum (Sachsen und Schlesien) geboren wurde. Zu Beginn des 17.Jahrhunderts, als In Florenz die Camerata Fiorentina, eine Gruppe von Künstlern und Adeligen, die Oper als Wiedergeburt der antiken griechischen Tragödie feierte, wirkte zwischen Elbe und Oder einer der wichtigsten Renaissance Komponisten, nämlich der 1585 in Köstritz geborene Heinrich Schütz. Im Jahr 1597 wurde im Schlesischen Bunzlau Martin Opitz geboren, der Begründer der Schlesischen Dichterschule und ein einflussreicher Dichter der deutschen Literatur dieser Zeit.

Nicht weit von Bunzlau befindet sich eine kleine architchtonische Perle, die mit ihrer Schönheit Menschen in der ganzen Welt begeistert. Es ist die berühmte "Perle von Zeliszow" eine ehemalige evangelische Kirche, gebaut durch den Architekten Carl Langhans, die ihm Jahr 2013 aus der kompletten Zerstörung gerettet wurde, dank an die ehrenamtliche Arbeit der Stiftung "Dein Erbe". Mit der Veranstaltung von Musik und Theaterstücke, möchten wir das Interesse der Menschen wir das interessante Objekt wecken, und sammeln Spenden für die weitere Sanierung.

 

Heinrich Schütz aber hat auch einige Madrigale nach Dichtungen von Martin Opitz komponiert. Das Madrigal ist eine kleine Vokal-Form, quasi ein Vorbote der Opernform. Heinrich Schütz hat speziell für diese Gattung kleine, musikalische Perlen geschaffen, die keineswegs minderwertiger sind als die seines italienischen Kollegen Claudio Monteverdi, eher im Gegenteil.

"Academia Ars Augusta", eine junge, privat initiierte Institution, die sich der Erforschung und dem Studium der alten Musik in Zusammenarbeit mit jungen Künstlern in der Europastadt Görlitz-Zgorzelec befasst, hatte ihr erstes Projekt bereits eben den Madrigalen von Claudio Monteverdi gewidmet. Im Jahr 2019 brachte sie zur dreihundertsten Jahresfeier der berühmten Planetenfeste von 1719 mit großem Erfolg die Oper „Giove in Argo“ von Antonio Lotti (als Erstaufführung in modernen Zeiten) auf die Bühne des Kurtheaters in Bad Salzbrunn und in das Palais im Grossen Garten in Dresden. Die Oper wurde heuer (2020) ebenfalls mit großem Erfolg im Gerhart-Hauptmann-Theater in Görlitz wiederholt. Gefördert wurde die Produktion durch die "Mitteldeutsche Barockmusik e.V.“

Die selbe Institution zusammen mit dem Kulturreferat für Schlesien fördern das Projekt der Akademie für das Jahr 2021, das sich mit der fruchtbaren Zusammenarbeit der Sächsichen Komponisten Heinrich Schütz, Andreas Hammerschmidt und Christoph Konstantin Dedekind mit dem Schlesischen Dichter Martin Opitz befassen wird. In einer begleitenden Broschüre werden die Gedichte auch in die polnische Sprache übersetzt erscheinen (Frau DrJolanta Szafarz wird auch einen Vortrag zum Thema "Opitz" halten, während eine Gruppe von fünf vielversprechenden, jungen Künstlern aus Polen und Sachsen sowie auch aus anderen europäischen Ländern durch ein offen veranstaltetes Vorsingen ausgewählt werden.

Die Instrumentalisten (2 Violinen, Viola, Viola da Gamba, Theorbe und Orgel) spielen auf Nachbauten historischen Instrumente in der original Stimmung von A = 414 Herz.

Das Projekt leitet musikalisch der spanische Barockviolinist und Dirigent Enrique Gomez-Cabrero Fernandez, der in Breslau lebt und seit zwei Jahren der Konzertmeister des Ensembles ist. Die berühmte Musikerin Marie Kuijken wird Interpretation unterrrichten und Frak Pschichholz Theorbe.

Das Abschlusskonzert findet dann im Barockschloss Rammenau am 26.Juni 2021 statt, und am 27.Juni um 16:00 Uhr in der ehemaligen evangelischen Kirche in Giersdorf, heute genannt "Perle von Zeliszow"

Vorgestellt werden Madrigale von Heinrich Schütz und Andreas Hammerschmidt sowie Lieder von Constantin Christian Dedekind aus dem Kompendium „Elbianische Musen-Lust“, stets zu Texten von Martin Opitz. Das wird uns in der Zeit um vierhundert Jahre zurück versetzen, als in Sachsen mit dem Ende des dreißigjährigen Krieges die Renaissance ihre Stimme erhoben hat.

Diese Veranstaltung teilen

Ars-Augusta e.V.

Augustastrasse 6

Görlitz 02826

Deutschland

Tel. +49 3581 8778460

+48 502 991789

arsaugusta@gmail.com

Senden Sie uns eine Nachricht

© 2020 Ars-Augusta e.V.