INTERREG PL-SN

"Experiencing together the

Romanticism of the Euroregion"

The project is funded by the European Regional Development Fund.

Project goal: Preservation of the cultural heritage by making music together in the backdrop of nature.

Project partner: "Sudecka Kraina" in Jelenia Góra

 

 

 

The initiative "Sudecka Kraina" (Land of the Sudets-mountains) in Jelenia Góra is a group of passionate young people who for several years have combined their love for theater and music with exploring the landscape of the Giant Mountains and especially its thousands of forgotten or well-known stories. Under the direction of the experienced stage director Piotr Jedzrzejas and in cooperation with our association, we would like to experience in Year 2021 something unique:

 

The performance of scenes from the opera "Der Freischütz" by Carl Maria von Weber, in an innovative spectacle that combines several aspects of the romanticism of our mountains. The story of the poachers who had their hut in Groß Iser and where Carl Maria von Weber is said to have been inspired for the composition of his romantic opera, which premiered in Berlin exactly 200 years ago. Carl Maria von Weber is connected to our region because he was a conductor in the Breslau Opera at the beginning of his career. On the trip to Prague he often stopped in the mountains that separates Bohemia from Poland. But Piotr Jedzrzejas will include another aspect in the spectacle: the aesthetics of the pictures by Caspar Friedrich David, who, like Carl Maria von Weber from Dresden, often wandered to the Zittau and Riesengebirge and created many very well-known paintings there.

So we will combine music and pictures over the natural backdrop of the mountains in Groß Iser and also in Oybin Monastery and reflect on the power of nature, which has inspired the romantics over the centuries.

 

Another aspect of the project is the attempt to perform a piece of music theater as much as possible, without electricity, without technology. The only protagonists of the work will be the human artist and nature. In this way we want to have the new experience of sustainable theater.

WILD ROMANCE OF THE MOUNTAINS

A musical theater piece is based on the

"Freischütz" by Carl Maria von Weber

and pictures by Caspar Friedrich David.

Concept / text / direction:

PIOTR JęDRZEJAS

Musical framework:

Musicians of the Lusatian Baroque Ensemble on instruments from the Romantic era / soloists from the Academia Ars Augusta, from the Euroregion

Actor:

TEATR UCZIECZKOWY / SUDECKA KRAINA

SEPTEMBER 2021

GROSS ISER, GIANT MOUNTAINS

OYBIN MONASTERY, ZITTAU MOUNTAINS

Ars-Augusta eV

Augustastrasse 6

Goerlitz 02826

Germany

Tel. +49 3581 8778460

+48 502 991789

arsaugusta@gmail.com

Write us a message

© 2020 Ars-Augusta eV

INTERREG PL-SN

"Romantik in der Euroregion 

gemeinsam erleben"

Das Projekt wird gefördert durch den Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung.

Projektziel: Erhaltung des Kulturerbes durch gemeinsames Musizieren in der Kulisse der Natur.

Projekt Partner:"Sudecka Kraina" in Hirschberg

Die Initiative "Sudecka Kraina" (Sudetenland) in Hirschberg ist eine Gruppe von leidenschaftlichen jungen Menschen die seit einigen Jahren verbinden ihre Liebe für das Theater und die Musik mit der Erkundung der Landschaft des Riesengebirges und vor allem seine tausende vergessene oder gut bekannte Geschichten. Unter der Leitung des erfahrenden Regisseurs Piotr Jedzrzejas und in Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Verein möchten wir etwas einzigartiges erleben:

Die Aufführung von Szenen aus der Oper "Der Freischütz" von Carl Maria von Weber, in einem innovativen Spektakel dass mehreren Aspekte der Romantik unserer Gebirge verbindet. Die Geschichte der Wilderer, die in Groß Iser ihre Hütte hatten, und wo angeblich Carl Maria von Weber inspiriert für die Komposition seiner romantischen Oper wurde, die genau vor 200 Jahren in Berlin uraufgeführt wurde. Carl Maria von Weber ist mit unserer Region verbunden, da er am Anfang seiner Karriere Dirigent in der Breslauer Oper gewesen ist. Auf der Reise nach Prag hielt er oft im Gebirge das Böhmen von Polen trennt. Piotr Jedzrzejas wird aber einen weiteren Aspekt im Spektakel miteinbeziehen: die Ästhetik der Bilder von Caspar Friedrich David, der ebenfalls wie Carl Maria von Weber aus Dresden oft in die Zittauer und Riesengebirge wanderte und viele sehr bekannte Gemälde dort schuf. 

So werden wir über die natürliche Kulisse der Gebirge in Groß Iser und auch in Kloster Oybin, Musik und Bilder verbinden und uns an die Kraft der Natur besinnen, die über die Jahrhunderte die Romantiker nachhaltig inspiriert hat.

Ein anderer Aspekt des Projektes ist der Versuch ein Stück des Musiktheaters so aufzuführen, so Essenziel wie möglich, ohne Strom, ohne Technik. Einzige Protagonisten des Werkes wird der Mensch-Künstler und die Natur sein. In dieser Weise möchten wir die neue Erfahrung eines nachhaltigen Theaters machen.

WILDE ROMANTIK DER GEBIRGE

Ein Musiktheatralisches Stück basiert auf den

"Freischütz" von Carl Maria von Weber

und Bilder von Caspar Friedrich David.

Konzept /Text / Regie: 

PIOTR JęDRZEJAS

Musikalische Umrahmung:

Musiker des Lausitzer Barockensembles auf Instrumenten aus der Zeit der Romantik / Solisten der Academia Ars Augusta, aus der Euroregion

Schauspieler:

TEATR UCZIECZKOWY / SUDECKA KRAINA

SEPTEMBER 2021

GROSS ISER, RIESENGEBIRGE

KLOSTER OYBIN, ZITTAUER GEBIRGE

Ars-Augusta e.V.

Augustastrasse 6

Görlitz 02826

Deutschland

Tel. +49 3581 8778460

+48 502 991789

arsaugusta@gmail.com

Senden Sie uns eine Nachricht

© 2020 Ars-Augusta e.V.