Project:

First Polish-German

Poetry and painting competition

"Inspired by the common heritage"

The idea for this project came from the painter Teresa Kępowicz and the poet Anna Kadlubowska Pilich through a visit to an abandoned village in the forest near Karpacz (formerly Krummhübel), which was called Forstlangwasser and today only exists in ruins. The painter found many objects between the stones that had been left behind by the expelled Germans. She created a work from images of these legacies, which allows the viewer to feel both the pain of the expulsion and a certain hope. The poet wrote poetry to go with it. The project will open with the exhibition on May 15, 2021 at 5 p.m. (online). At the same time, a painting and poetry competition for children up to the age of 14 begins, inspired by these pictures and the associated poetry.

Zoom link for the opening of the exhibition:

Plakat Karpacz.png
Polish - German poetry - and painting competition "Inspired by the common heritage"

 

 

The municipal toy museum from the collection of Henryk Tomaszewski in Karpacz, in cooperation with the Ars Augusta association in Görlitz, is organizing a poetry and painting competition aimed at children up to 14 years old.

The overarching goal of the project is to intensify the institutional and partnership cooperation between citizens and institutions for the common cultural heritage.

 

The aim of the German-Polish competition is to support the upbringing of children with a European sense of community, to familiarize them with culture and art, to develop an interest in the history of the Giant Mountains, creative thinking and artistic skills.

The competition is aimed at primary school students from the districts of Zgorzelec, Lubań, Lwówek Śląski, Giant Mountains and the city of Jelenia Góra as well as students from the districts of Görlitz, Zittau, Bautzen and Löbau in Germany.

The competition is held in two age groups:

for Polish and German children: 11-12 years, 13-14 years.

 

Conditions of participation:

plakat poprawiony - wersj do druku new.p
Project description:

The project is based on the implementation of a painting and poetry competition as well as singing workshops, which are inspired by works from the common cultural heritage of the German-Polish border region. The painting and poetry competition is aimed at elementary schools on both sides of the border. A presentation of poetry and painting in Poland and Germany as well as a catalog in printed and electronic form are being prepared. To complement the level of cultural heritage with musical values, two-day singing workshops are organized with participants from Poland and Germany. There will be a presentation of the results of the vocal workshop to the public.

Project goal:

The aim of the project is to intensify the institutional and partnership cooperation between citizens and institutions for the common cultural heritage.

Project sponsor:

Municipal toy museum from the collection of Henryk Tomaszewski

www.muzeumzabwek.pl

Partner:

Ars Augusta

www.ars-augusta.org

Project duration:

April 24, 2020 - November 30, 2021

Project expenses: € 18,142.99

Requested ERDF funds: 85%

euroregion-neisse-nisa-nysa.jpg.png
plsn-de-rgb.jpg

Projekt:

Erster Polnisch-Deutscher

Poesie- und Malwettbewerb

"Inspiriert durch das gemeinsame Erbe"

Die Idee zu diesem Projekt erhielten die Malerin Teresa Kępowicz und die Dichterin Anna Kadlubowska Pilich durch den Besuch eines verlassenen Dorfes im Wald nahe Karpacz ( ehemals Krummhübel), das Forstlangwasser hieß und heute nur mehr in Ruine-Fragmenten existiert. Die Malerin fand zwischen den Steinen noch viele Objekte und Gegenstände, die von den vertriebenen Deutschen damals zurück gelassen worden sind. Sie schuf ein Werk aus Abbildungen dieser Hinterlassenschaften, das den Betrachter sowohl den Schmerz der damaligen Vertreibung als auch eine gewisse Hoffnung nachempfinden lässt. Die Dichterin hat dazu passende Poesie verfasst. Das Projekt wird mit der Ausstellung am 15.Mai 2021 um 17:00 Uhr eröffnet (online). Damit beginnt gleichzeitig auch ein Mal- und Dichter-Wettbewerb für Kinder im Alter bis 14 Jahren, inspiriert von diesen Bildern und der zugehörigen Dichtung.

Zoom-Link zur Eröffnung der Ausstellung:

Plakat Karpacz.png
Polnisch – Deutscher Poesie – und Malwettbewerb „Inspiriert durch das gemeinsame Erbe”

 

Das Städtische Spielzeugmuseum aus der Sammlung von  Henryk Tomaszewski in Karpacz in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Verein Ars Augusta in Görlitz, organisiert einen Poesie- und Malwettbewerb gerichtet an Kinder bis 14 Jahre alt. 

Das übergeordnete Ziel des Projektes ist die Intensivierung der institutionellen und partnerschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit zwischen Bürgern und Institutionen für das gemeinsame Kulturerbe. 

 

Das Ziel des deutsch-polnischen Wettbewerbs ist es, die Erziehung von Kindern mit europäischem Gemeinschaftssinn zu unterstützen, sie mit Kultur und Kunst vertraut zu machen, das Interesse an der Geschichte des Riesengebirges, kreatives Denken und künstlerische Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln. 

Der Wettbewerb ist an Schüler der Grundschulen aus den Landkreisen Zgorzelec, Lubań, Lwówek Śląski, Riesengebirge und der Stadt Jelenia Góra  sowie an Schüler vom Landkreis Görlitz, Zittau, Bautzen und Löbau in Deutschland gerichtet.

Der Wettbewerb wird in zwei Altersklassen ausgetragen:

für polnische und deutsche Kinder: 11-12 Jahre, 13-14 Jahre.

Teilnahmebedingungen:

plakat poprawiony - wersj do druku new.p
Projektbeschreibung:

Das Projekt beruht auf die Durchführung eines Mal- und Poesiewettbewerbs sowie GesangWorkshops, die von Werken aus dem gemeinsamen kulturellen Erbe des deutsch-polnischen Grenzraums inspiriert sind. Der Mal- und Poesiewettbewerb richtet sich an Grundschulen auf beiden Seiten der Grenze. Es werden eine Präsentation von Poesie- und Malwerken in Polen und Deutschland sowie ein Katalog in gedruckter und elektronischer Form vorbereitet. Um die Ebene des Kulturerbes mit musikalischen Werten zu ergänzen, werden zweitägige Gesangs-Workshops mit den Teilnehmern aus Polen und Deutschland organisiert. Es wird eine Präsentation der Ergebnisse des GesangsWorkshops für die Öffentlichkeit stattfinden.

Projektziel:

Das Ziel des Projekts ist es, die institutionelle und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit zwischen Bürgern und Institutionen für das gemeinsame Kulturerbe zu intensivieren.

Projektträger:

Städtisches Spielzeugmuseum aus der Sammlung von Henryk Tomaszewski 

www.muzeumzabwek.pl

Partner:

Ars Augusta

www.ars-augusta.org

Projektlaufzeit:

24.04.2020 – 30.11.2021

Projektausgaben: 18.142.99 €

 

Beantragte EFRE-Mittel:  85 %

euroregion-neisse-nisa-nysa.jpg.png
plsn-de-rgb.jpg